Skip to main content
Posted by on 30 Jan 2019

Safer Care Victoria congratulates the 2019 Australia Day Honours recipients across the health sector. We celebrate the important difference they are making to healthcare in Victoria.

Companion of the Order of Australia (AC)

Professor Kathryn North (Murdoch Institute)

Professor Richard Larkins (La Trobe University)

Officer of the Order of Australia (AO)

Dr Bronwyn King (Tobacco Free Portfolios)

Professor Sharon Lewin (Doherty Institute)

Professor Jane Fisher (Monash School Public Health and Preventative Medicine)

Professor John McNeil (Monash School Public Health and Preventative Medicine

Professor Deb Picone (Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care)

Mrs Lyn Swinburne (Chair, Royal Women's Hospital Board)

Member of the Order of Australia (AM)

Dr Julie-Ann Bernhardt (Florey Institute of Neurosciences)

Dr David Burke

Professor David Crawford (Deakin University School of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences)

Dr Michael Davies (Dept Anaesthetics, St Vincents Hospital)

Dr Katharine Drummond (Neurosurgery, Royal Melbourne Hospital)

Professor Mary Galea (Royal Melbourne Hospital)

Mr William Healy (Board Chair, Forensicare)

Dr Margaret Hellard, Burnet Institute

Professor Jenny Hoy (Alfred Health)

Dr William Johnson (Alfred Health)

Professor Neil Spike (GP)

Professor Andrew Way (Alfred Health)

Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM)

Dr Michael Barker (GP, Leongatha)

Dr John Campbell (ex Monash Health)

Dr Janet Duke (ex Royal Women's Hospital)

Professor Peter Dwyer (Mercy)

Mrs Sally Garratt (Caulfield)

Ms Heather Gridley

Mrs Jillian Harrison (Royal Children's Hospital Auxiliary)

Dr Craig Hassed (GP)

Dr Nigel Hocking (Djerriwarrh Health)

Dr Bernard Jenner (Barwon Health)

Ms Diane Kerr (Royal Women's Hospital)

Mr Leonard Levy (Pharmacist)

Dr Stanley Menzies (GP Camperdown)

Dr Kerry Ann PEART (Barwon Health)

Mr Max Shub (Prostate Cancer Foundation)

Ms Patricia Vejby (ex-Western Health Board Chair)

Mrs Diane Wright (Colac)

Ambulance Service Medal (ABSM)

Mr David Booth

Dr Kathryn Eastwood

Mr Robert Ferguson

Mrs Robyn Kelly

Mr Nicholas Roder

Mr Ross Salathiel

Miss Catherine Southern

About the author

Page last updated: 14 Feb 2019